About Integrated Pest Management Centers: A National Network

The Western IPM Center is one of four regional IPM centers funded by USDA/CSREES. The four centers operate independently to address the unique IPM needs within each region, but wherever possible, they coordinate on a national level to maximize resources and avoid duplication of efforts. National efforts include development of standards for crop profiles, Pest Management Strategic Plans, Pest Alerts, and the national IPM Centers Web site.

A guiding document for all of the IPM Centers is the National Roadmap for IPM, which identifies our agricultural, urban, and natural systems goals.

Section 406 of the Agricultural Research, Extension, and Education Reform Act of 1998 authorized funding for the regional IPM Centers. As the result of a competitive process, the IPM Centers were first funded in FY 2000.

PM Regional Map

     Western Region
     North Central Region
     Southern Region
     Northeastern Region
The Western Region Includes: AK · AS · AZ · CA · CO · FM · GU · HI · ID · MP · MT · NM · NV · OR · UT · WA · WY ~ IPM In Other States · Find an Expert

Visit another site in the national network: NATIONAL | NORTHEASTERN | SOUTHERN | NORTH CENTRAL